Taapsee Celebrates Her BIG Win!

It was a night to celebrate.

The Filmfare OTT Awards honored the cast and crew of OTT films and showed off their hats for their talent and hard work.

Abhishek Bachchan Dasvi won both Best Picture and Best Actor, Web Original Film (Male).

The web series Rocket guys won big with Best Series, Best Actor, Drama, Critics (Male) for Jim Sarbh and Best Director and Screenplay for Abhay Pannu, while Meghna Gandhi won Best Production Design and Variate Studio won Best VFX.

A look at the winners.

Photo: Courtesy of Taapsee Pannu/Instagram

Tapsee Pannu won Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female) for Walk Lapeta and she writes, “Okay, this happened last night.

“#LooopLapeta was that movie that no one understood why I would want to do it. Why would I want to touch a classic like Run Lola Run, why would I make another movie where I’m running.

‘I started telling with the intention of saying no and came out after immediately saying YES! It was the trust of the producers who were willing to put money on this risk, the writers who did such a brilliant job adapting and making Lola our own Savi, the director who has a crazy ball of talent is ready to explode on screen and his team who made sure every stressful, exhausting day on set ended with a smile on my face!

‘All why’ turned into why not’ I don’t think I would have been half the Savi without this team. We actors sometimes get a lot more credit than we deserve, so this one is for the team #LooopLapeta.

Must Read  What Happens When Your Film Flops

‘The coolest movie I’ve ever made with the coolest group of people on set who had the courage to take on this challenge and succeed with brilliant color (you have to see the movie to ‘know what I mean’). This #BestActress trophy for the team jiski G mein D hai.’

This is Taapsee’s third Filmfare Best Actor win in a row after 2020 Saand Ki Aankh and that of 2021 Thapad.

And it will be even better for her as she will be seen in Rajkumar Hirani’s next time dunkiopposite Shah Rukh Khan.


Photo: kind courtesy Mithila Palkar/Instagram

Mithila Palkar won Best Actor, Comedy, Critics (Female) for her lovable web series, Little things season 4.

She writes, “To all the #LittleThings lovers out there — this one is for you! THANKS! We are because you are.

Thank you @filmfare, jury and everyone who voted! What a special evening! Got to take this beauty home for a very special show.

“It was so beautiful to celebrate this win with the #LittleThings family and so many dear, heartfelt people. I am always blessed with the best and I am eternally grateful for that love.”


Photo: kind courtesy Anil Kapoor/Instagram

Anil Kapoor wins Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male) for his thriller, Tar.


Photo: kind courtesy Harsh Varrdhan Kapoor/Instagram

AK was accompanied by his son and Tar co-star, Hard Varrdhan Kapoor.


Photo: Courtesy of Raveena Tandon/Instagram

Raveena Tandon wins Best Actor, Series (Female) Drama for her police performance in the thriller Web series, Aranjak.


Photo: Courtesy of Neena Gupta/Instagram

Neena Gupta wins the Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female) Comedy Award for her performance as the pradhan in the heartwarming show, Panchayat Season 2.

Must Read  Horoscope Today: Astrological prediction for November 02, 2022 | Astrology


Photo: kind courtesy Gauahar Khan/Instagram

Gauhar Khan, who has just announced she is pregnant with her first child, hosted the show.

Her short film Sorry Bhaisaab won Best Short Film in the Fiction category.

She shares a photo with the director duo Suman Adhikary and Sumit Ghildiyal and writes, ‘The host and the winners!!!!! yayyyy we won for best short film, fiction at the #filmfareottawards2022! #sorrybhaisaab ko Thanks!

“Congratulations to our amazing directors @sumit.ghildiyal @sumadhikary and my guptaji @mrfilmistaani @arreindia @amazonminitv thank you @filmfare and the jury.”


Photo: kind courtesy Shanoo Sharma/Instagram

Casting director Shanoo Sharma shares a photo of her brother Sameer Sharmawhose movie Masterji won the People’s Choice Award for Best Picture.

She writes, “Masterji wins Best Short Film – #Filmfare #FilmfareShortFilmAwards2022 A blessed day to my brother @sameerudesh

‘So deserved Sam! We are so proud of you! Thank you @filmfare@jiteshpillaai A huge congratulations to the entire crew and cast of this film!’


Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

About Us

Ahfeed.com provides you with the latest entertainment blogs, technology, top news, and sometimes sports news and other latest news. With the increase in technology all want relevant and exact information about the blog. So, our aim is to provide clear-cut information about the articles to make your day happy and bind more and more users to the side of all topics covered in entertainment. Contact us : ahfeed.com@gmail.com

Follow us


Most Popular